Skip to content ↓
Bishop Douglass Catholic School

Bishop Douglass Catholic School

In Pursuit Of Excellence

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016
Term Begins: Tuesday 6th September - INSET DAY - no school
Wednesday 7th September - Year 7 and 6th Form Registration
Thursday 8th September - Whole school returns
 Half-Term Holiday: Monday 24th October  - Friday 28th October 
 Term Ends: Thursday 22nd December
Spring Term 2017
Term Begins : Friday 6th January - Staff INSET Day - School closed to pupils
Monday 9th January - First day of term for all pupils                    
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February
Term Ends : Friday 31st March
Summer Term 2017
Term Begins : Tuesday 18th April - Staff INSET Day - School closed to pupils                                                                            Wednesday 19th April - First day of term for all pupils
May Day Holiday : Monday 1st May
Half-Term Holiday : Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Term Ends: Thursday 20th July

Parents should remember that if their child is taking public examinations (GCEs, GCSEs) the school invites students to attend revision sessions during the holiday periods. This encompasses the Christmas and Easter holidays as well as all the half terms.

We also run a programme on Saturdays from October through to the following May.