Skip to content ↓
Bishop Douglass Catholic School

Bishop Douglass Catholic School

In Pursuit Of Excellence

Governing Body

The Governors have a wide range of responsibilities for the School including its overall values, the School Improvement Plan, the budget and staff appointments. The Archbishop of Westminster appoints foundation governors and all others are elected. The clerk is appointed by the Governors.

Full Governing Body meetings take place every term. 

To carry out our duties effectively we have established four committees each chaired by a leader elected by the governors:

Curriculum Committee (meeting once a term).
Pastoral and Ethos Committee (meeting once a term).
Finance, Premises and Personnel (meeting once a term).
Admissions (meeting at least annually).

Any correspondence to the Governing Body should be sent to:

The Clerk to the Governing Body
c/o Bishop Douglass Catholic School
Hamilton Road
London N2 OSQ


Foundation Governors

Mr Michael Veal, Chair of Governors
Mrs Anne O'Shea, Vice Chair of Governors
Sr Frances Cullen 
Mr Gerald Murphy 
Mr John Asgian
Mr Nigel Wisden
Vacancy x 2

Elected Parent Governors 

Mrs Jenni Jemmott-Brown
Mrs Katarzyna Walzak


Mr Martin Tissot,  Headteacher

Staff Governor 

Mrs Caroline Grounds

Co-Opted Governor 

Vacancy x 2